Tag Archive: summary dismissal

(Do not) Press the Button!

When a user deletes a file on a Windows PC, a delete confirmation dialog box pops up asking the user: “Are you sure you want to move this file to the Recycle Bin?”  Whilst the delete confirmation is usually a good thing to prevent users from deleting files by accident, it is not a suitable …

Continue reading »