«

»

Print this Post

Webinar – What changes with for gambling companies the EU Privacy Regulation?

Here is an opportunity to discuss about the impact of the EU Privacy Regulation on gambling companies during a webinar taking place on 9 June 2016.

Will you be ready by 25 May 2018?

On May 4, 2016, the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) was published in the Official Journal of the European Union. This means you now have until May 25, 2018 to ensure your data processing activities are in line with the newly adopted rules.

You need advice tailored on gambling companies

To get ready, gambling companies need to assess the GDPR’s impact on their organization, taking into account their unique needs, the most frequent issues they encounter and the types of data processing activities they and their suppliers perform.

Here is the opportunity to discuss the matter

With more than 130 data protection lawyers worldwide and a deep knowledge of the gambling sector, DLA Piper’s Global Data Protection, Privacy and Security team is familiar with the most relevant aspects of the GDPR that can impact gambling companies. In our webinar, we will review the issues most critical to gambling companies and discuss sound approaches toward compliance with the GDPR.

Please join us for this informative webinar.

SPEAKERS
Giulio Coraggio – Partner, DLA Piper, Milan
Antoon Dierick – Lead Lawyer, DLA Piper, Brussels
Richard van Schaik – Partner, DLA Piper, Amsterdam

THURSDAY, JUNE 9, 2016
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. ET
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. UK time

Register HERE

@GiulioCoraggio

Permanent link to this article: http://blogs.dlapiper.com/mediaandsport/2016/05/webinar-what-changes-with-for-gambling-companies-the-eu-privacy-regulation/